1000 Shades of Green

Hello, everyone! I am so sorry it has taken me this long to update. I’ve been super busy with work lately and haven’t had enough time to post anything. So, to make it up to you, I’m publishing two posts today! These pictures come from my camping trip on the Olympic Peninsula a couple weeks ago. While there, I spent a lot of time at the Hoh Rainforest, which is less than an hour from the beach and is part of the largest temperate rainforest ecoregion in the world. It is an absolutely beautiful forest, where gigantic Sitka Spruce and Douglas Fir trees tower over fields of ferns and moss grows absolutely everywhere. My visit coincided with a spectacularly sunny day, which sent shafts of light streaming to the forest floor and lit the trees and plants up with thousand shades of green.

DSCL_0703

DSCL_0464

DSCL_0534

DSCL_0476

DSCL_0410

DSCL_0538

I even ran into a moose while hiking! She was a ways back in the trees, though, so she’s a little hard to see.DSCL_0526

DSCL_0561

DSCL_0571

DSCL_0582

DSCL_0573

DSCL_0552

One thought on “1000 Shades of Green

Leave a Reply

